Hemet fills commission seats

Lake Hemet Board seeks replacement of Schouten ■ Staff Reports / Reporter Several commissions named new members at the recent Hemet City Council meeting. Hemet’s Traffic and Parking Commission reappointed Steve Covington, who is now chairman; Farrah Fowler, and Donald Funkhouser. The Planning Commission received Tiffany Smith as the replacement for the seat previously held by Michael Sanchez and reappointed Vince Overmeyer and John Gifford, with Gifford serving as chairman. Connie Hall left her seat on the Parks Commission, and Michael Darrow will take her place. Rich Jackson and Ed Burden were reappointed. All appointees serve two-year terms, which expire April 1, 2019. In water news, Lake Hemet Municipal Water District

This content is restricted to site members. If you are an existing user, please log in. New users may register below.

Existing Users Log In