More 2017 students graduate

HUSD announces additional students to the 2017 graduating class

Photos courtesy of HUSD
Students turn their tassels in unison as a final act of graduating high school.

■ Chronicle News Service

A commencement ceremony was held July 11 for 37 additional Hemet Unified School District (HUSD) students who graduated over the summer break. These students completed the required classes during summer school and are officially part of the graduating class of 2017.
The board room at the Professional Development Service Center (District Office) was filled with families and friends, principals, assistant principals, and district employees all showing their support. The graduating students were met with loud cheers as they marched across the stage to receive their diplomas presented by Dr. Alex Ballard, director of Assessments and Accountability. Superintendent Christi Barrett expressed her admiration for the students’ dedication.
“Each of you has taken a different path to get to this point, but your continued perseverance allowed you to accomplish this extraordinary goal, despite the challenges you faced,” said Barrett, who encouraged each of the students to reflect on their journey and the remarkable effort they put into reaching this particular goal.
She thanked the families for the guidance and support they gave to their child as well as their endless encouragement. Everyone expressed heartfelt congratulations to this class of 2017. Overwhelming respect was shown to these graduates who, despite the challenges, were able to overcome and reach their goal.

Alessandro High School:
Leonard A. Church
Jose M. Hernandez Go-
Jeneah Nichelle Green
Miguel Mata
Tayler Renay Phillips
Deonsaie Pratt
Jazmine Marie Pulido
Michael Edward Ries
Marshall Wayne Saunders
Christopher Andrew Soto
Fernando Robles Vazquez
Faith Louann Walter
Serenity Lenore Wilson

Helen Hunt Jackson/College Prep High School:
Koen Hall
Kimberly Stockton

Hemet Adult School:
Quanette T. Chaney
Erica Liliana Delgado
Kris Anne Fonseca
Bryant K. Fisher Jr.
Alexis Mary Garcia
Brittany La Monica
Magan Natay Lofton
Roseanna Marie Mc-
Yolanda Yevonne Pegg
Danessa Lee Yablinsky

Hemet High School:
Joy Ann Eliz Isaacs
David Armando Lopez

Tahquitz High School:
Michael Cooper
Cristian Ismael
Magdaleno Mendoza
Jordi Rabadan
Melina Rodriguez

West Valley High School:
Alfie Feliciano
Jaiden Heggins
Diamond James
Kayla Noyles
Juan Topete

Joy Isaacs shaking hands with Alessandro Principal Tara O’Malley.
Board trustee Patrick Searl and Tahquitz High School summer school graduate Michael Cooper.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *